Week Review 10

Halfway through March and starting to get a bit down that I’ve not managed to get in a full 18 yet. I went out on Thursday with the intention of getting it done but the combination of playing a new course and it still being so wet underfoot overcame the glorious weather that blessed the day and it turned into a 9 hole slog. Then it rained for most of the afternoon anyway!


I’ve not done that much practice this week either through being busy with other things but I’m back on it this week and hope to notch up at least 2 range sessions and depending on the weekend weather some decent short game drills or more time on the course. I’m needing the on course experience if nothing else as I find myself short of mental pictures to match up my shots with when I’m anywhere other than standing on a tee box.

I’m expecting to play another new course on the 25th with a group of friends and then we’ll be underway with marking the progress for the year and pushing for that handicap. . .crossing my fingers for mostly dry weather until then!

Leave a Reply

