Week Review 4

Well, not bad, it only took me 4 weeks to fall off my own schedule! But onward we continue and despite not getting a practice session in until Saturday due to bad weather and being ill when I did play I scored well. I have some time off work this week and the whole week off after that so I’m hoping the weather will co-operate at least a couple of times and let me get out and play 18 holes to see where I stand.

I’m looking to have a chat with the club pro to get some lessons planned in and see if I can speed up achieving some of my smaller targets before the summer gets here. With the plan for my golf at this stage just to be playing competently and scoring under 100 (even on bad days) I’m hoping that doesn’t take too long to get to. Then it’s onto the bigger plan of  getting a handicap and maybe playing some competitions and both of those seem pretty scary at this point!

Leave a Reply

